Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!


Mrs J Greenwood  - CEO Leigh Trust

Mrs R Yasmeen  - Deputy CEO Leigh Trust


Mrs C Nott  - Executive Head Teacher, DSL & SPOC


Mrs E Simpson  - Acting Deputy Headteacher, Inclusion & Lead DSL

Mrs S Simpson  - Assistant Head, EYFS Lead, Reception Teacher, DSL & EYFS Remote Learning Lead

Mrs S Sultana - Assistant Head Teacher

Mrs L Chapman - Lead Practitioner




Nursery Team

Miss S Shaheen - Teacher

Mrs S Salim - Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Farhat - Teaching Assistant




Reception Team

Mrs S Court - Teacher

Mrs S Simpson  - EYFS Lead, Teacher & DSL

Mrs R Choudhury - Teaching Assistant

Mrs N Begum - Teaching Assistant

Mrs R Begum - Teaching Assistant - part time

Miss Z Malik - Teaching Assistant - part time



Year 1 Team

Miss A Bennett  - Teacher & Year Group Lead

Miss E Foley - Teacher

Miss C Harding - Teacher

Miss R Shaheen  - Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Begum - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Z Riaz - Teaching Assistant



Year 2 Team

Miss M Byrne  - Teacher & Year Group Lead

Miss A Kassim - Teacher

Miss R Limalia - Teacher

Mrs S Parkes  - Teaching Assistant

Mrs M Iftikhar - Senior Teaching Assistant

Mrs R Evans  - Teaching Assistant - part time

Mrs N Shaheen - Teaching Assistant



Year 3 Team

Mrs S Sultana - Teacher / Assistant Head

Mr A Ramzan - Teacher

Miss I Ismail  - Teacher

Miss S Naz - Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Ashraf - Teaching Assistant



Year 4 Team

Miss N Suwa - Teacher

Miss I Khurshid  - Teacher

Mrs M Rahman - Teacher

Mrs J Nash - Teaching Assistant

Ms R Johnson - Teaching Assistant part time



Year 5 Team

Mrs L Chapman - Teacher & Year Group Lead

Mr M Merrett - Teacher

Miss K Clarke-Dixon  - Teacher

Mrs S Parveen  - Teaching Assistant

Miss N Kauser - Teaching Assistant

Mrs F Sayed - Teaching Assistant



Year 6 Team

Miss J Harris  - Teacher

Mr S Ahmed  - Teacher

Mrs J Mayo - Teacher

Mrs S Arakji - Teacher

Mrs C McCann - Senior Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Powell - Senior Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Begum  - Teaching Assistant

Mrs A Ali - Teaching Assistant




Inclusion Team

Mrs E Simpson  - Acting Deputy Headtacher, Inclusion & Lead DSL

Miss H Weston - Teacher - Hub

Mrs H Musied - Senior Learning Mentor & Deputy DSL

Mrs R Noreen - HSLW & DSL  - part time

Mrs R Shaik  - SEN Teaching Assistant 1:1 support - part time

Mrs H Nasib  - ASD Lead & 1:1 Support - part-time

Miss Z Khan - SEN Teaching Assistant

Mrs R Ahmed - Teaching Assistant - Hub

Mrs E Potoroaca - Romanian support




Other Staff


Mrs L Goodfellow - Deputy Head Teacher , DSL & Remote Learning Lead - Maternity leave

Mr D Wells  - PPA Cover Teacher

Mrs A Carter  - PPA Cover Teacher & Computing Co-Ordinator

Mrs S Ali - PPA Cover Teacher


Mrs S Cable  - Librarian & Reading Support

Mr N Mullen  - Strategic Computing Manager

Miss Y Ahmed - Sports coach

Mr L Morton - Apprentice Sports Coach





Office Staff

Mrs D Hall  - Bursar

Mrs G Suemul  - Senior Secretary

Mrs S Khan - Attendance and Admissions Manager

Mrs R Hasnath  - Clerical Assistant - part time





Click link below for more information about our Local Governing Board